Feeling better

weight 184.6 lbs

01/16/10

I am feeling better today, thanks to a lot of sleep.  I think I was fighting off something.  My sinuses are acting up, so that was probably the cause.  Today I am going outside to run….its finally warmed up here.  I weighed yesterday and am down another 1.4 lbs.  I also put the jeans back on….still not a pretty sight to see.  I think those jeans are better than any scale.  There is something about putting on clothes that used to fit you that is  eye opening.  The scale is just a number, abstract.  Clothes are real, concrete, and have memories attached.  On the upside, I can get them almost all the way up, and walk around in them.  I just can’t fasten them.

3 Responses to “Feeling better”

  1. joceycakes Says:

    good work 🙂 !!!

  2. Kris Says:

    I agree – clothes are a great motivator. The scale fluctuates so much…but jeans never lie. I have a pair that I’m aiming to be into this year too, so I understand. You’ll definitely be fastened into them in no time!

    Kris

    http://www.oatmealontherocks.blogspot.com

  3. Ana Says:

    You are so right about jeans. You’ll get there!


Leave a Reply

