Exhausted but can’t sleep…day 2.

I know this usually means I have over exerted myself.  I am totally exhausted, but I can’t get myself to fall asleep.  I had the same problem last night.  I am also hungry, but I just ate a little yogurt, so hopefully that will help.  I was hoping last night was due to too much sleep over the weekend, but now I think it was pushing myself too hard at the gym.  Now, tonight same thing.  I felt really tired after work, but went to the gym anyway and felt awesome!!!  Then, came home, ate, showered, tried to settle down and go to sleep about 9 p.m.  Its now 11 p.m., and I am blogging.  Tomorrow I teach Spinning, so I can’t take a day off from working out.  Thursday is BP and spinning.  Friday may be my first chance to take a day off.  I am going to listen to Leigh Peele’s podcast….maybe she can put me to sleep.  Not because she is boring, mind you!!!  She has a calming voice.  (Leigh, I hope you are reading this.)

Seriously, if you haven’t heard of Leigh Peele, look her up.  I think she is the smartest fitness person in the business today.  See her in my blogroll.

Okay, going back to bed to try to fall asleep.  I hope the rest of you are having sweet dreams!!!

One Response to “Exhausted but can’t sleep…day 2.”

  1. joceycakes Says:

    Good for you for going to the gym even though you were tired! Its a hard thing to make yourself do. Hope you fall asleep soon, and have lovely positive dreams 🙂


Leave a Reply

